Menüye ulaşmak için tıklayınız Sayfa içeriğine ulaşmak için tıklayınız

Turkey Overview

Official Name of Country Republic of Turkey
Capital City Ankara
Government Parliamentary Democracy
Official Language Turkish
President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan
Area 814,578 km2
Coordinates 36° 42' North, 26° 45' East
Time Zone GMT +3
Neighboring Countries Bulgaria, Greece, Syria, Iraq, Iran, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia
Currency Turkish Lira (TL)
Financial Center Istanbul

Source: Invest in Turkey, Republic of Turkey Treasury and Finance Ministry, CBRT, TURKSTAT

Please add your personal notes These notes are only visible to you.

Your notes on this page